Welcome to the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit Informational Web Site


Welcome to Florida’s Fourteenth Judicial Circuit, which includes the six counties of Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, and Washington counties.  The Fourteenth Judicial Circuit was created in 1915.  It is the mission of Florida’s independent Judiciary is to protect rights and liberties, uphold and interpret the law, and provide for peaceful resolution of disputes.  Our clear vision is to be accessible, fair, effective, responsive, and accountable to the citizens of Florida.

Throughout the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit you will find committed judges who uphold the integrity and independence of the judiciary, perform their duties diligently and impartially, and engage in activities designed to improve the law and the administration of justice.  You will also find a team of skilled professionals dedicated to expanding the vision of our courts and maintaining an efficient Court Administration.  We aspire to the highest ethical standards and professionalism in our performance both in and out of the courtroom.  The judges and staff constantly endeavor to uphold the public trust and confidence in our court system.

We hope you find this site helpful as you navigate your way through the judicial system.


Christopher N. Patterson, Chief Judge

Robyn Gable, Court Administrator